Believe. Behave. Be brave

Life is sometimes beyond our expectation. I experienced it myself. I never expected before that I would live in Istanbul. But then, because my friend wrote my name on scholarship recipient candidate nomination list, I ended up living in Istanbul for 5 months. So do other challenging things. I broke up with my almost 4 years long boyfriend. At first I thought that it would be hard to live without him. But then I realize that the more I grow my self-disbelief, the more I slow down my own life.

Well, that’s why I then discover my life motto : believe, behave, and be brave.

I always believe that life is a gift. God sent me to be meaningful for other people, thus God never let me stay in my lullaby-like comfort zone. I know God now is trying to make me realize that there are many things I need to explore and learn. God’s way will never be wrong, as long as I believe in it. Thus, I try to behave as I am, not the second version of other figure. I am me, and I’ll do my best to get what I want.

And what else do I need? Yes, I need to be brave. To challenge myself and to prove to myself that I can be a better me. I have to be brave to say goodbye to my past, and say hello to my future 🙂

This break up exactly tells me to discover myself. To love myself first before I’m ready to love others. I need to empower myself, so that I’ll get the one who is meant for me. Well, that I’m moving on now, I know that what lies in past will be a nice lesson for my future life. No more whining, be ready of winning 🙂

Categories: Thought | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Believe. Behave. Be brave

  1. bonqbon

    Heiii.. Mbak ketos

    🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Ultra Runner Girl

Writing about running, war zones, and everything in between

@fionahutama

taking life one adventure at a time | Muser | Diver | Explorer

Eat, Run, and Everything in Between

Finding Balance One day at a Time

Sh*t My 12-Year-Old Says

I couldn't possibly make this sh*t up.

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

@ernestprakasa

riveting roars of random rants

Mademoiselle Istanbul

Voyages, bonnes adresses et fantaisies du quotidien

